Hermann Park (Summer ’09)

I thought I’d post this photo as I’ll be going downtown Houston this weekend for the annual International Festival.  Very cool last year, so I’m excited.

Click for a full-sized photo.

This was taken in Hermann Park while I was at Miller Outdoor Theatre.  There are a lot of attractions – the main one being the free summer shows.  You can bring your own food/drinks, so it’s a nice experience.

There’s also a Japanese Garden… apparently they host a Japanese festival every year which I forget about :)

Click for full version.

I will miss this city when I’m gone.

2 Comments

Filed under houston

2 responses to “Hermann Park (Summer ’09)

  1. Lin

    Hi, thanks for dropping by! Looks like you are from Texas? I am too, sort of…for school. Anyhow, just wanted to say hi and hope you enjoy Taiwan this summer :)

    • Joshua

      I’m actually originally from Ohio and also lived a few summers in New Jersey/NYC – the Texas thing was more temporary.

      Thanks for checking out my blog :)

Leave a Reply

