Battleship Texas

I finally took the chance today to visit the Battleship Texas – the second ship to be known as the USS Texas and serve as a battleship in the US Navy.

The battleship served in both world wars – and in both theaters during World War II.  It supported troops at Omaha beach and was sent to the Far East to aid in the invasions of Iwo Jima and Okinawa.  Fascinating stuff, indeed.

As always, click on a photo for my Flickr site – I actually posted 32 photos there.

Starting off with an HDR near the bow looking aft:

Another HDR, this time the Sonar Room:

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Battleship Texas

  1. Lulu

    great shots!
    I like the first shot on this blog- it looks so strong
    The sonar room reminds me of a submarine museum here in Surabaya.

  2. Tes

    Wow those shots looks so amazing! The sonar room capture my eyes straight away. The bell shot looks so stunning. I wish I can take pictures like this!
    Tes,

Leave a Reply

