A Bit Different…

This shot was taken near NTU – National Taiwan University on the day of the Taipei Artist Village Daniel Pearl Music Fest.  It’s a lot different than most of my work – even my HDRs in that it’s probably overprocessed.  I decided to go with this look to capture the movement and the detail of everythiing going on.  In addition, it’s a bit small below  (click on it for the Flickr lightbox, please!) due to a crop I made to put the focus around the movement – people, traffic, bikes, scooters, etc.

1 Comment

Filed under taiwan2010

One response to “A Bit Different…

  1. I love this part of Taipei, because it looks like it’s stuck in the 1980s :-D Great shot. I did a post about the Taipower Building here http://bit.ly/9btxcu. I think I’ll return to this place and take more photos next time. Will also try to make some black and white ones :)

Leave a Reply

