Waving Hello

This shot was taken while on the parade route for the Double Ninth festival on Saturday.  While I have a lot more photos to post, I do not have the time to get them all from Flickr over to the blog yet, so I think I’ll take it slowly with this set – as there seems to be some kind of story behind each of the photos in the collection.  It was awfully hard to do that with persimmons :)

These kids were sitting on top of the gate of a local school and started going crazy when they saw me with the camera.  I had this reaction quite a few times over the course of the day – partially because as far as I know, I was the only foreigner in sight.  Throw a big DSLR with a ginormous 70-300mm lens around my neck, and people go crazy.

Leave a comment

Filed under taiwan2010

Leave a Reply

