New Year’s Eve 2010

New Year’s Eve was celebrated in Jhubei just a few feet away from my apartment.  Since it was impossible to miss, I joined in and was pretty impressed with the night’s entertainment.  This week, I’ll be posting some photos of pretty well-known Taiwanese pop stars, though I’ll have to run them by Yuling to make sure I know who/what I’m talking about.

Here are some shots from the night market taking place across the street from the main stage.  I’ll start uploading shots of the actual show tomorrow.

3 Comments

Filed under taiwan2010

3 responses to “New Year’s Eve 2010

  1. Looks like a delicious night!

    • Cheap, too – this food can all be had for a few cents. I think our steak and spicy noodle meal (and there was a LOT served) was maybe a few hundred NT… $4 American – and we shared it.

      • Nice. It is always good to be able to do so in foreign countries. Recently, my wife and I returned from Mexico on vacation and it is similar with the food prices there.

Leave a Reply

