Practicing Panning Still

This was taken in Hsinchu a little while ago, and I’d like to think it’s a big improvement over my last few tries (here and here) – I’m starting to get a feel for a good shutter speed partially thanks to Craig Ferguson, a Taipei-based photographer who commented on the last post I tried this technique in.

I played around with the sharpness of the people and put in some vignetting to draw the eyes in toward them a little bit more – I think the post-processing helps the image significantly.

8 Comments

Filed under taiwan2010

8 responses to “Practicing Panning Still

  1. Eric Pearce

    I think it looks great!
    -Eric

  2. You nailed it. Well done.

    Let me know if/when you’re next in Taipei and we can go out shooting somewhere.

  3. Great shot! Amazing capture of motion.

  4. Great job. I can see the difference.

  5. Ori

    I’m not a photographer so I don’t have much knowledge on this post (or anything of that matter). But I wanted to let you know I really enjoy your blog and your photography.

    :)

    • Thanks for the comment! I see you’re a makeup artist – something I’m oblivious to but appreciate more now that I’ve been meddling with photography.

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

