Old and New, Taipei 101

This shot was taken at the Taipei 101 observation deck while my family visited last weekend.  We are currently in Kaohsiung still and I’m glad to be able to spend time in the southern parts of Taiwan for a change.

I liked this mix of old and new – this monk and nun were visiting the top of the second-tallest building in the world, and I thought it showed good contrast to the many facets of Taiwan.  I feel like I’ve certainly been seeing this this past week, as I’ve been dragging my family members through futuristic city districts which sit next to traditional markets.

4 Comments

Filed under taipei101, taiwan2010

4 responses to “Old and New, Taipei 101

  1. Lulu

    You were doing such a great job as a foreign tour guide, hehe

  2. You are in my home town. Wow, second tallest in the world… amazing. Though, this building wasn’t built yet when I was there.

Leave a Reply

