Something I’m Missing About Now…

At the end of my CNY break, I visited Kaohsiung and Kenting, two coastal southern Taiwanese cities with my family.  In Kaohsiung, I had the camera out, while I spent the time being a beach bum in Kenting.  I miss it terribly!

When we left Kaohsiung to get on the high speed train back to Hsinchu, it was 80F (about 27C) and sunny.  I had been swimming the previous day.  When I came back into the Hsinchu station that afternoon, it was 53F (~12C) and cloudy/rainy.  Nasty.

Anyway, here’s a picture of some kites at the beach.  Not a bad way to spend an evening at all.

1 Comment

Filed under taiwan2010

One response to “Something I’m Missing About Now…

  1. Pingback: The Kaohsiung Waterfront « joshintaiwan.com

Leave a Reply

