Changing of the Guard, Taipei

This was taken at Chiang Kai-shek Memorial. I had remembered that I took it after visiting last weekend and hadn’t realized that it was never posted. It’s my favorite image of a trip I took to the memorial when family members visited me in Taiwan.

I was taking these images with no flash and with the firing mode on the camera set to silent. This allows me to take a very quiet shot and then release the shutter button to put the mirror back. Perfect for a ceremony such as this where cameras are questionable, anyway.

3 Comments

Filed under taiwan2010

3 responses to “Changing of the Guard, Taipei

  1. This is really awesome. I’ve never seen someone came that close to these soldiers. Thumbs up!

    • I had a 70-300mm lens – so that was why the shot is so far in. I was actually behind everyone else since I didn’t get a good spot – thanks, though!

  2. Pingback: Ten Shots from 2011 | joshintaiwan.com

Leave a Reply

