Dragon Boat Weekend! – 龍船節

Since I usually post on Monday morning Taiwan time for my first of the week, I’ll go ahead and make a quick one. We’ve had a busy/very fun weekend as it’s the Dragon Boat Festival, which takes place the first weekend of June.  It involves dragon boat races on large rowboats. While we are leaving soon to go see them, we also saw a lot between visiting Taipei yesterday and a Chinese Opera Saturday. Here’s a preview of the weekend below. I’ll also have another post detailing a new photography “toy” that I’ve acquired… more on that later.

1 Comment

Filed under taiwan2010

One response to “Dragon Boat Weekend! – 龍船節

  1. I’m looking forward to the rest of the Dragon Boat Festival shots! Sounds like a really great time!

Leave a Reply

