Single Shot: “Lining Up”

I took this shot while visiting the Hsinchu Dragon Boat Festival (新竹龍船節) last June. That post was “Freshly Pressed” by WordPress.com and while I had a great time taking those shots, I never posted this image of dolls lined up for sale at the event. I wish I would’ve taken more photos – they all represent certain Chinese gods and heroes. I like the bokeh in this and hate it at the same time – it may have been too shallow, but still works in an interesting way I think.

If you haven’t seen it already, I have updated some parts of this site. The Other Travels section is trying to keep track of posts not relating to Taiwan while I’m experimenting with some wallpapers above where it says, well, Wallpapers.  Of course, you can always check out my Photobook as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under taiwan

Leave a Reply

