Single Shot: Tainan “General”

This is a repost of a reprocessed image I took in Tainan a year and a half ago. I decided to redo the RAW file as I’m trying to improve my processing skills by bringing new life to old photos. The original can be found partway down the page here.

For this shot, I warmed up the image’s white balance, increased some sharpening and contrast, and balanced the stark dark and light levels to even out the image but still put a focus on the faces. Any improvement here shows the importance of keeping RAW files, among other things.

4 Comments

Filed under taiwan

4 responses to “Single Shot: Tainan “General”

  1. I love the face paint! Amazing detail.

  2. Sue

    What you do is quite amazing Josh.

Leave a Reply

